Gov. Jerry Brown signs a bill meant to reduce worker's compensation costs in 2012. To Brown’s right is then-Assemblyman Jose Solorio, D-Santa Ana, an unsuccessful Democratic candidate for state Senate this year.
Gov. Jerry Brown signs a bill meant to reduce worker's compensation costs in 2012. To Brown’s right is then-Assemblyman Jose Solorio, D-Santa Ana, an unsuccessful Democratic candidate for state Senate this year. Gregory Bull AP
Gov. Jerry Brown signs a bill meant to reduce worker's compensation costs in 2012. To Brown’s right is then-Assemblyman Jose Solorio, D-Santa Ana, an unsuccessful Democratic candidate for state Senate this year. Gregory Bull AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Jerry Brown won in most battleground districts where Democrats lost

December 28, 2014 11:00 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert