Lester Washington, 60, left, a Vietnam veteran, and Victor Taylor, 41, right, set up tents on Union Pacific Railroad property near 7th and B streets in Sacramento in 2007.
Lester Washington, 60, left, a Vietnam veteran, and Victor Taylor, 41, right, set up tents on Union Pacific Railroad property near 7th and B streets in Sacramento in 2007. Paul Kitagaki Jr. The Sacramento Bee file
Lester Washington, 60, left, a Vietnam veteran, and Victor Taylor, 41, right, set up tents on Union Pacific Railroad property near 7th and B streets in Sacramento in 2007. Paul Kitagaki Jr. The Sacramento Bee file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

AM Alert: California Senate takes early focus on homelessness

January 04, 2016 10:00 PM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert