Sacramento County Sheriff Scott Jones announces his candidacy for Congress at the Marriott in Rancho Cordova on Monday November 16, 2015. Jones promises to make immigration a central part of his campaign to unseat Democratic Rep. Ami Bera. To his left is his wife Christy.
Sacramento County Sheriff Scott Jones announces his candidacy for Congress at the Marriott in Rancho Cordova on Monday November 16, 2015. Jones promises to make immigration a central part of his campaign to unseat Democratic Rep. Ami Bera. To his left is his wife Christy. Manny Crisostomo mcrisostomo@sacbee.com
Sacramento County Sheriff Scott Jones announces his candidacy for Congress at the Marriott in Rancho Cordova on Monday November 16, 2015. Jones promises to make immigration a central part of his campaign to unseat Democratic Rep. Ami Bera. To his left is his wife Christy. Manny Crisostomo mcrisostomo@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Sacramento sheriff, Feinstein split over guns sales to those on terror watch list

January 08, 2016 8:42 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • 'What are we going to do with people who no longer have a home?'

    Ana Lugo, president of housing advocacy group North Bay Organizing Project, said on Oct. 14, 2017 that many of those displaced by the Wine Country fires need housing and protection.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert