Michael Cohen, then Chief Deputy Director of the Department of Finance, talks to members of the press after Gov. Jerry Brown unveiled his state budget at the Capitol on Jan. 9, 2015.
Michael Cohen, then Chief Deputy Director of the Department of Finance, talks to members of the press after Gov. Jerry Brown unveiled his state budget at the Capitol on Jan. 9, 2015. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Michael Cohen, then Chief Deputy Director of the Department of Finance, talks to members of the press after Gov. Jerry Brown unveiled his state budget at the Capitol on Jan. 9, 2015. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

AM Alert: Brown finance guru is star man at Chamber of Commerce meeting

January 11, 2016 10:00 PM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert