Californians drive almost 1 billion miles a day, which will make it difficult to reduce the amount of gasoline they use, says Dan Walters.
Californians drive almost 1 billion miles a day, which will make it difficult to reduce the amount of gasoline they use, says Dan Walters. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Californians drive almost 1 billion miles a day, which will make it difficult to reduce the amount of gasoline they use, says Dan Walters. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Dan Walters Daily: Jerry Brown’s gas reduction goals almost impossible

January 06, 2015 09:59 PM

UPDATED January 07, 2015 05:59 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert