Vehicles drive through potholes and cracks in the street along Auburn Blvd. between Watt Ave. and Orange Grove St. in Sacramento on May 26, 2005.
Vehicles drive through potholes and cracks in the street along Auburn Blvd. between Watt Ave. and Orange Grove St. in Sacramento on May 26, 2005. Renee C. Byer The Sacramento Bee file
Vehicles drive through potholes and cracks in the street along Auburn Blvd. between Watt Ave. and Orange Grove St. in Sacramento on May 26, 2005. Renee C. Byer The Sacramento Bee file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

AM Alert: Could fixing California roads be environmental benefit?

January 21, 2016 10:00 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert