Vehicles drive through potholes and cracks in the street along Auburn Blvd. between Watt Ave. and Orange Grove St. in Sacramento on May 26, 2005.
Vehicles drive through potholes and cracks in the street along Auburn Blvd. between Watt Ave. and Orange Grove St. in Sacramento on May 26, 2005. Renee C. Byer The Sacramento Bee file
Vehicles drive through potholes and cracks in the street along Auburn Blvd. between Watt Ave. and Orange Grove St. in Sacramento on May 26, 2005. Renee C. Byer The Sacramento Bee file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

January 21, 2016 10:00 PM

AM Alert: Could fixing California roads be environmental benefit?

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert