Irene Pinole practices her art at the Short Center, a nonprofit fine arts program for the disabled, in May 2004. While Irene paints a watercolor reminiscent of the ocean, her group home roommate, Terry Gordon, and classmate, Joe Conti, kiss.
Irene Pinole practices her art at the Short Center, a nonprofit fine arts program for the disabled, in May 2004. While Irene paints a watercolor reminiscent of the ocean, her group home roommate, Terry Gordon, and classmate, Joe Conti, kiss. Anne Chadwick Williams The Sacramento Bee file
Irene Pinole practices her art at the Short Center, a nonprofit fine arts program for the disabled, in May 2004. While Irene paints a watercolor reminiscent of the ocean, her group home roommate, Terry Gordon, and classmate, Joe Conti, kiss. Anne Chadwick Williams The Sacramento Bee file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

AM Alert: Developmentally disabled community keeps funding push alive

February 04, 2016 10:00 PM

UPDATED February 05, 2016 06:00 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert