Irene Pinole practices her art at the Short Center, a nonprofit fine arts program for the disabled, in May 2004. While Irene paints a watercolor reminiscent of the ocean, her group home roommate, Terry Gordon, and classmate, Joe Conti, kiss.
Irene Pinole practices her art at the Short Center, a nonprofit fine arts program for the disabled, in May 2004. While Irene paints a watercolor reminiscent of the ocean, her group home roommate, Terry Gordon, and classmate, Joe Conti, kiss. Anne Chadwick Williams The Sacramento Bee file
Irene Pinole practices her art at the Short Center, a nonprofit fine arts program for the disabled, in May 2004. While Irene paints a watercolor reminiscent of the ocean, her group home roommate, Terry Gordon, and classmate, Joe Conti, kiss. Anne Chadwick Williams The Sacramento Bee file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

February 04, 2016 10:00 PM

AM Alert: Developmentally disabled community keeps funding push alive

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert