Capitol Alert

February 5, 2016 2:06 PM

California lawmakers raised $39 million for campaigns in 2015

Finance reports show lawmakers have $40 million to spend in election year

Legislators collectively had about $3.4 million in outstanding debt Dec. 31.

Searchable database shows how much each member has

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Related content

Comments

 

Videos

More Videos

Blind seniors learn 'Cane-Fu' 02:13

Blind seniors learn 'Cane-Fu'

Brain-dead Vacaville toddler leaves U.S. for treatment, attorney says 01:11

Brain-dead Vacaville toddler leaves U.S. for treatment, attorney says

Daniel Trickett-Smith calls signing with Republic FC a 'great opportunity' 01:26

Daniel Trickett-Smith calls signing with Republic FC a 'great opportunity'

Kamala Harris 'knows what she’s doing' Jerry Brown says in endorsement 00:39

Kamala Harris 'knows what she’s doing' Jerry Brown says in endorsement

Amgen Tour of California Stage 8 flies through Sacramento 00:36

Amgen Tour of California Stage 8 flies through Sacramento

Watch CHP escort baby geese off I-80 back into San Francisco Bay 00:17

Watch CHP escort baby geese off I-80 back into San Francisco Bay

SactoMoFo 9 draws thousands to Discovery Park 01:57

SactoMoFo 9 draws thousands to Discovery Park

California Republicans get sweaty for dog safety 01:28

California Republicans get sweaty for dog safety

Fans enjoy race, festivities of final leg of Tour of California 02:40

Fans enjoy race, festivities of final leg of Tour of California

Share Video

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

David Siders
Brown administration
dsiders@sacbee.com
@davidsiders

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Jeremy B. White
Legislature
jwhite@sacbee.com
@capitolalert

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Editor's Choice Videos