More Videos

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants 0:21

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants

California electors want investigation into Russian hacking 1:45

California electors want investigation into Russian hacking

Gavin Newsom: 'No reason to wait around' on universal health care in California 1:02

Gavin Newsom: 'No reason to wait around' on universal health care in California

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill 1:27

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall 1:23

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi 0:22

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

Calexit? Activist group pushes California secession plan 0:40

Calexit? Activist group pushes California secession plan

Take a cruise over the aurora lights with NASA 0:23

Take a cruise over the aurora lights with NASA

  • Video: Bernie Sanders dance party in Sacramento takes on capitalism

    Socialist activists promoted Democrat Bernie Sanders' presidential campaign in Sacramento on Feb. 11, 2016 at the Press Club.

Socialist activists promoted Democrat Bernie Sanders' presidential campaign in Sacramento on Feb. 11, 2016 at the Press Club. David Siders dsiders@sacbee.com
Socialist activists promoted Democrat Bernie Sanders' presidential campaign in Sacramento on Feb. 11, 2016 at the Press Club. David Siders dsiders@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Socialists at Bernie Sanders dance party: No ‘gold-rimmed money box’

February 12, 2016 10:05 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert