More Videos

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants 0:21

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi 0:22

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi

Experience the Lodi skydiver plane crash 2:08

Experience the Lodi skydiver plane crash

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall 1:23

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

Bernie Sanders thanks John McCain on health care in San Francisco 1:07

Bernie Sanders thanks John McCain on health care in San Francisco

White supremacy protests in Charlottesville, Va., devolve into a chaotic day of violence 2:24

White supremacy protests in Charlottesville, Va., devolve into a chaotic day of violence

How to truly respect the flag, according to U.S. Flag Code 0:31

How to truly respect the flag, according to U.S. Flag Code

Take a cruise over the aurora lights with NASA 0:23

Take a cruise over the aurora lights with NASA

How to avoid car theft 1:08

How to avoid car theft

  • Video: Republican Rocky Chávez withdraws from U.S. Senate race; will seek reelection to Assembly

    Chávez makes formal announcement during radio debate. He finishes the Senate race with $369 and $43,000 in debt. Video courtesy of 600 KOGO AM.

Chávez makes formal announcement during radio debate. He finishes the Senate race with $369 and $43,000 in debt. Video courtesy of 600 KOGO AM. KOGO AM
Chávez makes formal announcement during radio debate. He finishes the Senate race with $369 and $43,000 in debt. Video courtesy of 600 KOGO AM. KOGO AM
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Rocky Chávez endorses Duf Sundheim for U.S. Senate

February 12, 2016 4:50 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert