Lobbyists Amy Jenkins, with Platinum Advisors, and Nate Bradley, the head of the California Cannabis Industry Association, on Thursday in Sacramento. In Sacramento, marijuana is a welcome topic in many legislative offices and has given rise to a new micro-economy: marijuana lobbying.
Lobbyists Amy Jenkins, with Platinum Advisors, and Nate Bradley, the head of the California Cannabis Industry Association, on Thursday in Sacramento. In Sacramento, marijuana is a welcome topic in many legislative offices and has given rise to a new micro-economy: marijuana lobbying. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
Lobbyists Amy Jenkins, with Platinum Advisors, and Nate Bradley, the head of the California Cannabis Industry Association, on Thursday in Sacramento. In Sacramento, marijuana is a welcome topic in many legislative offices and has given rise to a new micro-economy: marijuana lobbying. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

February 25, 2016 6:09 PM

Budding marijuana lobby gains influence at California Capitol

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos