Assembly Speaker Toni Atkins, D-San Diego, walks with her spouse Jennifer LeSar after she was elected Speaker on Dec. 1, 2014 at the Capitol.
Assembly Speaker Toni Atkins, D-San Diego, walks with her spouse Jennifer LeSar after she was elected Speaker on Dec. 1, 2014 at the Capitol. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Assembly Speaker Toni Atkins, D-San Diego, walks with her spouse Jennifer LeSar after she was elected Speaker on Dec. 1, 2014 at the Capitol. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

AM Alert: Toni Atkins headlines women’s policy summit

January 13, 2015 10:00 PM

UPDATED January 14, 2015 06:00 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert