Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

AM Alert: At long last, the Anthony Rendon era officially begins

March 06, 2016 08:00 PM

UPDATED March 07, 2016 11:07 AM

Comments

More Videos

‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says 1:23

‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

See how sea-level rise could affect the San Francisco Bay Area 0:52

See how sea-level rise could affect the San Francisco Bay Area

See how much California's gas tax will rise through 2020 2:11

See how much California's gas tax will rise through 2020

Taking a knee: How Colin Kaepernick started an NFL movement 3:18

Taking a knee: How Colin Kaepernick started an NFL movement

Trump: Kneeling during national anthem 'disgraceful' 1:23

Trump: Kneeling during national anthem 'disgraceful'

Mark DiCamillo on how presidential polls got it wrong 1:12

Mark DiCamillo on how presidential polls got it wrong

See some of the more than half a million #MeToo posts that have taken over Twitter 0:56

See some of the more than half a million #MeToo posts that have taken over Twitter

Take a look at Sacramento's 24th annual Thanksgiving Run to Feed the Hungry 1:45

Take a look at Sacramento's 24th annual Thanksgiving Run to Feed the Hungry

Turkey 101: How to cook a turkey 3:26

Turkey 101: How to cook a turkey

NASA astronaut shows off Thanksgiving dinner in space 2:50

NASA astronaut shows off Thanksgiving dinner in space

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert