The San Onofre nuclear power plant in northern San Diego County, was shut down in 2013, and the Public Utilities Commission sunsequently said ratepayers should pay 70 percent of the closure costs. The decision is now being contested.
The San Onofre nuclear power plant in northern San Diego County, was shut down in 2013, and the Public Utilities Commission sunsequently said ratepayers should pay 70 percent of the closure costs. The decision is now being contested. Lenny Ignelzi AP
The San Onofre nuclear power plant in northern San Diego County, was shut down in 2013, and the Public Utilities Commission sunsequently said ratepayers should pay 70 percent of the closure costs. The decision is now being contested. Lenny Ignelzi AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Jerry Brown’s judicial friend steps away from PUC email case

March 09, 2016 10:44 AM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert