Sacramento State students, from left, Richard Gucciardo, Ivan Urrutia and Monica Aceves talk with professor Gregory Mark after they joined lobbyists Richie Ross and Rob Fong in promoting a bill to create a job training program for young adults who age out of the state foster system.
Sacramento State students, from left, Richard Gucciardo, Ivan Urrutia and Monica Aceves talk with professor Gregory Mark after they joined lobbyists Richie Ross and Rob Fong in promoting a bill to create a job training program for young adults who age out of the state foster system. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Sacramento State students, from left, Richard Gucciardo, Ivan Urrutia and Monica Aceves talk with professor Gregory Mark after they joined lobbyists Richie Ross and Rob Fong in promoting a bill to create a job training program for young adults who age out of the state foster system. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

March 28, 2016 8:00 AM

Lobbying class teaches Sacramento State students ‘rough and tumble’ politics

Suggested for you

Comments

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos