Sacramento State students, from left, Richard Gucciardo, Ivan Urrutia and Monica Aceves talk with professor Gregory Mark after they joined lobbyists Richie Ross and Rob Fong in promoting a bill to create a job training program for young adults who age out of the state foster system.
Sacramento State students, from left, Richard Gucciardo, Ivan Urrutia and Monica Aceves talk with professor Gregory Mark after they joined lobbyists Richie Ross and Rob Fong in promoting a bill to create a job training program for young adults who age out of the state foster system. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Sacramento State students, from left, Richard Gucciardo, Ivan Urrutia and Monica Aceves talk with professor Gregory Mark after they joined lobbyists Richie Ross and Rob Fong in promoting a bill to create a job training program for young adults who age out of the state foster system. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Lobbying class teaches Sacramento State students ‘rough and tumble’ politics

March 28, 2016 8:00 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • A look at widespread fire devastation in Santa Rosa

    Sonoma County Supervisor James Gore surveys devastation of the Santa Rosa fires in his district on Oct. 14, 2017. "This just looks like a nuclear blast."

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert