Gov. Jerry Brown credited a minimum wage measure pushed by Dave Regan, along with a similar, separate wage hike proposal by SEIU California, for pushing political leaders to agree an historic accord to raise the wage to $15 an hour by 2022. Regan, president of the Service Employees International Union-United Healthcare Workers West, says his group took on the minimum wage issue because of its far-reaching impacts. Christopher Cadelago The Sacramento Bee
Gov. Jerry Brown credited a minimum wage measure pushed by Dave Regan, along with a similar, separate wage hike proposal by SEIU California, for pushing political leaders to agree an historic accord to raise the wage to $15 an hour by 2022. Regan, president of the Service Employees International Union-United Healthcare Workers West, says his group took on the minimum wage issue because of its far-reaching impacts. Christopher Cadelago The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Dave Regan, key to minimum wage fight, divides labor family

April 10, 2016 9:47 AM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert