A Sacramento woman uses her phone on Thursday, Sept. 11, 2014.
A Sacramento woman uses her phone on Thursday, Sept. 11, 2014. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
A Sacramento woman uses her phone on Thursday, Sept. 11, 2014. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California phone decryption bill defeated

April 12, 2016 04:03 PM

UPDATED April 13, 2016 01:05 PM

Comments

More Videos

‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says 1:23

‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

A look at the #MeToo movement inside California's Capitol 1:19

A look at the #MeToo movement inside California's Capitol

World needs to get off coal, Jerry Brown says 0:21

World needs to get off coal, Jerry Brown says

Why California students need debt-free college 1:18

Why California students need debt-free college

Watch protesters interrupt Gov. Jerry Brown during climate talk 1:55

Watch protesters interrupt Gov. Jerry Brown during climate talk

'We're very disturbed,' audit committee chair says of UC interference 0:49

'We're very disturbed,' audit committee chair says of UC interference

California's public pension crisis is bad and getting worse 1:45

California's public pension crisis is bad and getting worse

See which top-selling cars spew the most and least carbon 2:13

See which top-selling cars spew the most and least carbon

Where greenhouse gases come from 1:07

Where greenhouse gases come from

Don't take marijuana legalization for granted, Gavin Newsom says 1:18

Don't take marijuana legalization for granted, Gavin Newsom says

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert