Gov. Jerry Brown, right, speaks in his office on Monday after signing into law a bill increasing the amount of income Californians can receive during paid family leave.
Gov. Jerry Brown, right, speaks in his office on Monday after signing into law a bill increasing the amount of income Californians can receive during paid family leave. Alison Noon AP
Gov. Jerry Brown, right, speaks in his office on Monday after signing into law a bill increasing the amount of income Californians can receive during paid family leave. Alison Noon AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Is presidential race dimming Californians’ view of the nation?

April 12, 2016 01:00 PM

UPDATED April 13, 2016 05:37 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert