San Diego Democratic Sen. Ben Hueso, whose family owns a taxi company, reacts as a legislative committee rebuffs his bill to push state regulators to more aggressively monitor Uber, Lyft and other ridesharing companies. Video courtesy of the California Channel. Christopher Cadelago ccadelago@sacbee.com
San Diego Democratic Sen. Ben Hueso, whose family owns a taxi company, reacts as a legislative committee rebuffs his bill to push state regulators to more aggressively monitor Uber, Lyft and other ridesharing companies. Video courtesy of the California Channel. Christopher Cadelago ccadelago@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

April 20, 2016 10:59 AM

California bill to regulate prices for ride-hailing services fails

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos