Ted Cruz, launching his presidential campaign into a state whose late-arriving primary could prove decisive for the first time in decades, on Monday, April 11, 2016 claimed momentum from recent victories in Wisconsin and Colorado and yoked himself to the legacy of Ronald Reagan, the former president and California governor idolized by conservatives. David Siders The Sacramento Bee
Ted Cruz, launching his presidential campaign into a state whose late-arriving primary could prove decisive for the first time in decades, on Monday, April 11, 2016 claimed momentum from recent victories in Wisconsin and Colorado and yoked himself to the legacy of Ronald Reagan, the former president and California governor idolized by conservatives. David Siders The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

California Republicans fired up to hang out with Trump and Cruz

April 28, 2016 6:26 AM

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert