A cardboard cutout of presidential candidate Hillary Clinton greets people at the Clinton caucus at McKinley Park’s Clunie Community Center on Sunday, May 1, 2016, in Sacramento, where people voted for delegates for the national convention.
A cardboard cutout of presidential candidate Hillary Clinton greets people at the Clinton caucus at McKinley Park’s Clunie Community Center on Sunday, May 1, 2016, in Sacramento, where people voted for delegates for the national convention. Renée C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
A cardboard cutout of presidential candidate Hillary Clinton greets people at the Clinton caucus at McKinley Park’s Clunie Community Center on Sunday, May 1, 2016, in Sacramento, where people voted for delegates for the national convention. Renée C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Thousands of California Democrats vie to be presidential delegates

May 01, 2016 6:47 PM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert