Crime victim advocate Marc Klaas ripped California Gov. Jerry Brown's prison and parole initiative at a press conference with district attorneys and victims' rights groups on Wednesday, March 2, 2016. They promoted their opposition to Brown’s ballot initiative to make certain nonviolent felons eligible for early parole. David Siders The Sacramento Bee
Crime victim advocate Marc Klaas ripped California Gov. Jerry Brown's prison and parole initiative at a press conference with district attorneys and victims' rights groups on Wednesday, March 2, 2016. They promoted their opposition to Brown’s ballot initiative to make certain nonviolent felons eligible for early parole. David Siders The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Supreme Court appears leery of bid to block Brown parole measure

May 05, 2016 12:00 PM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert