An unidentified SEIU worker hugs Gov. Jerry Brown after he signed a bill creating the highest statewide minimum wage at $15 an hour by 2022. The effort to pass the minimum wage bill was one reason why the California State Council of Service Employees reported a large increase in its payments to influence during the 1st quarter of 2016.
An unidentified SEIU worker hugs Gov. Jerry Brown after he signed a bill creating the highest statewide minimum wage at $15 an hour by 2022. The effort to pass the minimum wage bill was one reason why the California State Council of Service Employees reported a large increase in its payments to influence during the 1st quarter of 2016. Damian Dovarganes AP
An unidentified SEIU worker hugs Gov. Jerry Brown after he signed a bill creating the highest statewide minimum wage at $15 an hour by 2022. The effort to pass the minimum wage bill was one reason why the California State Council of Service Employees reported a large increase in its payments to influence during the 1st quarter of 2016. Damian Dovarganes AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

May 06, 2016 5:07 PM

Some California lobbyist employers cranked up spending this year

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert