Anthony Rendon, D-Paramount, stands with his wife, Annie Lam, before he is sworn in as speaker in March. Rendon’s campaign committees had the most cash on hand April 23 of any legislative candidate on the June ballot.
Anthony Rendon, D-Paramount, stands with his wife, Annie Lam, before he is sworn in as speaker in March. Rendon’s campaign committees had the most cash on hand April 23 of any legislative candidate on the June ballot. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Anthony Rendon, D-Paramount, stands with his wife, Annie Lam, before he is sworn in as speaker in March. Rendon’s campaign committees had the most cash on hand April 23 of any legislative candidate on the June ballot. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California candidates began race to June with $42 million in bank

May 09, 2016 11:30 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • California candidates for governor differ on universal health care

    Four leading Democratic candidates for California governor debated health care at a forum hosted by the National Union of Healthcare Workers in Anaheim on Oct. 22, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert