Hear presidential candidate Bernie Sanders' comments on the high price of campaign advertising on California TV, legalized recreational marijuana, Gov. Jerry Brown, and his plans for the Democratic National Convention. He was interviewed on May 9, 2016 in Sacramento. Paul Kitagaki Jr. The Sacramento Bee
Hear presidential candidate Bernie Sanders' comments on the high price of campaign advertising on California TV, legalized recreational marijuana, Gov. Jerry Brown, and his plans for the Democratic National Convention. He was interviewed on May 9, 2016 in Sacramento. Paul Kitagaki Jr. The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Bernie Sanders praises Jerry Brown, a similar candidate

May 10, 2016 9:31 AM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert