Lt. Gov. Gavin Newsom says the proponents of 2010's Proposition 19 deserve credit for starting a national dialogue. He says this year's campaign is better prepared. He spoke on May 4, 2016 at the campaign launch in San Francisco. Christopher Cadelago ccadelago@sacbee.com
Lt. Gov. Gavin Newsom says the proponents of 2010's Proposition 19 deserve credit for starting a national dialogue. He says this year's campaign is better prepared. He spoke on May 4, 2016 at the campaign launch in San Francisco. Christopher Cadelago ccadelago@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

New California pot legalization campaign learns from past failure

May 13, 2016 12:01 PM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert