Gov. Jerry Brown points to a chart showing how balanced budgets are quickly followed by large budget deficits as he discusses his revised state budget plan at the Capitol on May 14, 2015.
Gov. Jerry Brown points to a chart showing how balanced budgets are quickly followed by large budget deficits as he discusses his revised state budget plan at the Capitol on May 14, 2015. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
Gov. Jerry Brown points to a chart showing how balanced budgets are quickly followed by large budget deficits as he discusses his revised state budget plan at the Capitol on May 14, 2015. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

AM Alert: Brown unveils May revision amid possible budget slump

May 13, 2016 6:00 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • California candidates for governor differ on universal health care

    Four leading Democratic candidates for California governor debated health care at a forum hosted by the National Union of Healthcare Workers in Anaheim on Oct. 22, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert