Gov. Jerry Brown and fellow Democrats are at odds over how much money to give social services in the state budget.
Gov. Jerry Brown and fellow Democrats are at odds over how much money to give social services in the state budget. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Gov. Jerry Brown and fellow Democrats are at odds over how much money to give social services in the state budget. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Dan Walters Daily: Can poverty be an unfunded liability?

January 20, 2015 9:59 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert