This undated photo provided by the Maynard family shows Brittany Maynard, the terminally ill California woman who moved to Portland, Ore., to take advantage of Oregon's Death with Dignity Act.
This undated photo provided by the Maynard family shows Brittany Maynard, the terminally ill California woman who moved to Portland, Ore., to take advantage of Oregon's Death with Dignity Act. The Associated Press
This undated photo provided by the Maynard family shows Brittany Maynard, the terminally ill California woman who moved to Portland, Ore., to take advantage of Oregon's Death with Dignity Act. The Associated Press
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

January 20, 2015 10:00 PM

AM Alert: California lawmakers will pursue assisted suicide bill

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert