This undated photo provided by the Maynard family shows Brittany Maynard, the terminally ill California woman who moved to Portland, Ore., to take advantage of Oregon's Death with Dignity Act.
This undated photo provided by the Maynard family shows Brittany Maynard, the terminally ill California woman who moved to Portland, Ore., to take advantage of Oregon's Death with Dignity Act. The Associated Press
This undated photo provided by the Maynard family shows Brittany Maynard, the terminally ill California woman who moved to Portland, Ore., to take advantage of Oregon's Death with Dignity Act. The Associated Press
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

AM Alert: California lawmakers will pursue assisted suicide bill

January 20, 2015 10:00 PM

UPDATED January 21, 2015 10:09 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert