At a rally at downtown Fresno's Selland Arena on Friday, May 27, 2016, Republican presidential candidate Donald Trump downplayed California's "water problem," calling it "ridiculous . . insane" and saying any problems are caused by regulators "shoving the water out to sea." He also said he'd fix the problem. Gary Funk The Fresno Bee
At a rally at downtown Fresno's Selland Arena on Friday, May 27, 2016, Republican presidential candidate Donald Trump downplayed California's "water problem," calling it "ridiculous . . insane" and saying any problems are caused by regulators "shoving the water out to sea." He also said he'd fix the problem. Gary Funk The Fresno Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

May 31, 2016 1:27 PM

How to attend Bernie Sanders, Donald Trump rallies near Sacramento

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert