Gov. Jerry Brown stands to applaud female factory workers from WWII as he visits the Rosie the Riveter National Monument to sign an equal pay bill into law last year. A new state audit found gender wage gaps among male and female employees of four California counties.
Gov. Jerry Brown stands to applaud female factory workers from WWII as he visits the Rosie the Riveter National Monument to sign an equal pay bill into law last year. A new state audit found gender wage gaps among male and female employees of four California counties. Kristopher Skinner TNS
Gov. Jerry Brown stands to applaud female factory workers from WWII as he visits the Rosie the Riveter National Monument to sign an equal pay bill into law last year. A new state audit found gender wage gaps among male and female employees of four California counties. Kristopher Skinner TNS
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Audit finds gender wage gap persists in some California counties

May 31, 2016 3:53 PM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert