Donald Trump refers to Hillary Clinton as "Crooked Hillary" when speaking to the National Rifle Association's Leadership forum in Louisville, Ky on Friday, May 20. Top NRA executives officially endorsed him for president at this annual convention. Mark Cornelison Lexington Herald-Leader
Donald Trump refers to Hillary Clinton as "Crooked Hillary" when speaking to the National Rifle Association's Leadership forum in Louisville, Ky on Friday, May 20. Top NRA executives officially endorsed him for president at this annual convention. Mark Cornelison Lexington Herald-Leader
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

June 01, 2016 6:11 PM

Donald Trump fans, protesters trade barbs ahead of Sacramento rally

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos