More Videos

California's Chief Justice tells ICE to stay out of courtrooms 1:13

California's Chief Justice tells ICE to stay out of courtrooms

Police disperse protesters at Trump Arizona rally 1:49

Police disperse protesters at Trump Arizona rally

Trump rallies base in Arizona 2:53

Trump rallies base in Arizona

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities' 1:33

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities'

Where greenhouse gases come from 1:07

Where greenhouse gases come from

Chad Mayes responds to failed vote to oust him as Assembly GOP leader 0:46

Chad Mayes responds to failed vote to oust him as Assembly GOP leader

Apartment construction takes off in midtown Sacramento 0:33

Apartment construction takes off in midtown Sacramento

 Jerry Brown asks: 'Who is the most forgotten soul in California?' 0:47

Jerry Brown asks: 'Who is the most forgotten soul in California?'

Drop that cigarette! When the 'Voice of God' scolds them, scofflaws comply 1:15

Drop that cigarette! When the 'Voice of God' scolds them, scofflaws comply

Mother believes family health problems caused by McClellan Air Force Base pollution 1:28

Mother believes family health problems caused by McClellan Air Force Base pollution

  • Bernie Sanders says he's not running 'scorched earth' campaign

    But he says voters are entitled to know about the differences between candidates.

But he says voters are entitled to know about the differences between candidates. David Siders The Sacramento Bee
But he says voters are entitled to know about the differences between candidates. David Siders The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

From the ‘damn war’ to Wall Street, Democratic Party divisions linger

June 05, 2016 6:00 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert