This 1974 photo provided by the Cesar Chavez Foundation shows, Cesar Chavez, right, and wife Helen Chavez, during a European tour promoting the grape boycott in London. Helen Chavez, widow of civil rights and labor leader Cesar Chavez, has Monday at age 88. (Cesar Chavez Foundation via AP)
This 1974 photo provided by the Cesar Chavez Foundation shows, Cesar Chavez, right, and wife Helen Chavez, during a European tour promoting the grape boycott in London. Helen Chavez, widow of civil rights and labor leader Cesar Chavez, has Monday at age 88. (Cesar Chavez Foundation via AP) AP
This 1974 photo provided by the Cesar Chavez Foundation shows, Cesar Chavez, right, and wife Helen Chavez, during a European tour promoting the grape boycott in London. Helen Chavez, widow of civil rights and labor leader Cesar Chavez, has Monday at age 88. (Cesar Chavez Foundation via AP) AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

June 07, 2016 6:15 PM

Services set for Helen F. Chavez, widow of California labor leader

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert