Voters came to the County Registrar of Voters in San Diego on foot and by car to drop off their ballots on Tuesday, June 7, 2016. Election officials in Yolo County said some no-party preference voters wanted to switch their mail ballots for Democratic primary ballots.
Voters came to the County Registrar of Voters in San Diego on foot and by car to drop off their ballots on Tuesday, June 7, 2016. Election officials in Yolo County said some no-party preference voters wanted to switch their mail ballots for Democratic primary ballots. John Gastaldo TNS
Voters came to the County Registrar of Voters in San Diego on foot and by car to drop off their ballots on Tuesday, June 7, 2016. Election officials in Yolo County said some no-party preference voters wanted to switch their mail ballots for Democratic primary ballots. John Gastaldo TNS
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

June 07, 2016 6:38 PM

Many independents voting on Democratic ballots in Yolo County

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos