This image produced on Nov. 21, 2014, provided by Stargate Studios and recorded by cinematographer Sam Nicholson, shows cats and dogs facing each other on the line of scrimmage in a scene from a fanciful Cats vs. Dogs football game scheduled to appear on Super Bowl Sunday, Feb. 1, 2015.
This image produced on Nov. 21, 2014, provided by Stargate Studios and recorded by cinematographer Sam Nicholson, shows cats and dogs facing each other on the line of scrimmage in a scene from a fanciful Cats vs. Dogs football game scheduled to appear on Super Bowl Sunday, Feb. 1, 2015. Sam Nicholson AP
This image produced on Nov. 21, 2014, provided by Stargate Studios and recorded by cinematographer Sam Nicholson, shows cats and dogs facing each other on the line of scrimmage in a scene from a fanciful Cats vs. Dogs football game scheduled to appear on Super Bowl Sunday, Feb. 1, 2015. Sam Nicholson AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

January 27, 2015 9:23 AM

Four ways the California budget affects dogs and cats

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos