Winters Mayor Cecilia M. Aguiar-Curry talks with supporters during a break in a May 25, 2016 debate at the Dixon City Council Chambers. At right is Republican candidate Charlie Schaupp, a retired Marine Corps officer and farmer. Both advanced to the Nov. 8 runoff for the 4th Assembly District.
Winters Mayor Cecilia M. Aguiar-Curry talks with supporters during a break in a May 25, 2016 debate at the Dixon City Council Chambers. At right is Republican candidate Charlie Schaupp, a retired Marine Corps officer and farmer. Both advanced to the Nov. 8 runoff for the 4th Assembly District. Jose Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
Winters Mayor Cecilia M. Aguiar-Curry talks with supporters during a break in a May 25, 2016 debate at the Dixon City Council Chambers. At right is Republican candidate Charlie Schaupp, a retired Marine Corps officer and farmer. Both advanced to the Nov. 8 runoff for the 4th Assembly District. Jose Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

How oil companies, charter school groups fared in legislative races

June 08, 2016 04:01 PM

UPDATED June 08, 2016 08:20 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert