Winters Mayor Cecilia M. Aguiar-Curry talks with supporters during a break in a May 25, 2016 debate at the Dixon City Council Chambers. At right is Republican candidate Charlie Schaupp, a retired Marine Corps officer and farmer. Both advanced to the Nov. 8 runoff for the 4th Assembly District.
Winters Mayor Cecilia M. Aguiar-Curry talks with supporters during a break in a May 25, 2016 debate at the Dixon City Council Chambers. At right is Republican candidate Charlie Schaupp, a retired Marine Corps officer and farmer. Both advanced to the Nov. 8 runoff for the 4th Assembly District. Jose Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
Winters Mayor Cecilia M. Aguiar-Curry talks with supporters during a break in a May 25, 2016 debate at the Dixon City Council Chambers. At right is Republican candidate Charlie Schaupp, a retired Marine Corps officer and farmer. Both advanced to the Nov. 8 runoff for the 4th Assembly District. Jose Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

How oil companies, charter school groups fared in legislative races

June 08, 2016 4:01 PM

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert