More Videos

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants 0:21

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi 0:22

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi

Gavin Newsom: 'No reason to wait around' on universal health care in California 1:02

Gavin Newsom: 'No reason to wait around' on universal health care in California

California attorney general on DACA: 'We are ready to sue.' 1:19

California attorney general on DACA: 'We are ready to sue.'

Bernie Sanders supporters urge 2020 presidential run 1:38

Bernie Sanders supporters urge 2020 presidential run

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:26

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

'Sanctuary state' bill prompts clergy to sit-in, sing at Jerry Brown's office 1:03

'Sanctuary state' bill prompts clergy to sit-in, sing at Jerry Brown's office

DACA is 'being rescinded,' announces U.S. attorney general 2:38

DACA is 'being rescinded,' announces U.S. attorney general

Sen. Kamala Harris explains her support for 'Medicare-for-all' 0:54

Sen. Kamala Harris explains her support for 'Medicare-for-all'

Trump reveals more about The Wall, his meeting with Democratic leaders in DACA statement 0:55

Trump reveals more about The Wall, his meeting with Democratic leaders in DACA statement

  • Anthony Rendon wants to keep Daylight Saving Time

    Assembly Speaker Anthony Rendon told The Bee Capitol Bureau on Tuesday that he prefers the variety of having Daylight Saving Time.

Assembly Speaker Anthony Rendon told The Bee Capitol Bureau on Tuesday that he prefers the variety of having Daylight Saving Time. Alexei Koseff The Sacramento Bee
Assembly Speaker Anthony Rendon told The Bee Capitol Bureau on Tuesday that he prefers the variety of having Daylight Saving Time. Alexei Koseff The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Bill to end daylight saving time passes California committee

June 13, 2016 3:28 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert