Madeline Lago, 15, and her mother, Carmen Lago, center, joined thousands for a memorial rally at the Dr. Phillips Performing Arts Center in Orlando on June 13, 2016, to honor those killed and wounded in the Pulse nightclub attack.
Madeline Lago, 15, and her mother, Carmen Lago, center, joined thousands for a memorial rally at the Dr. Phillips Performing Arts Center in Orlando on June 13, 2016, to honor those killed and wounded in the Pulse nightclub attack. Carolyn Cole Los Angeles Times
Madeline Lago, 15, and her mother, Carmen Lago, center, joined thousands for a memorial rally at the Dr. Phillips Performing Arts Center in Orlando on June 13, 2016, to honor those killed and wounded in the Pulse nightclub attack. Carolyn Cole Los Angeles Times
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

June 17, 2016 5:22 PM

Equality California endorses gun bills after Orlando shooting

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos