Madeline Lago, 15, and her mother, Carmen Lago, center, joined thousands for a memorial rally at the Dr. Phillips Performing Arts Center in Orlando on June 13, 2016, to honor those killed and wounded in the Pulse nightclub attack.
Madeline Lago, 15, and her mother, Carmen Lago, center, joined thousands for a memorial rally at the Dr. Phillips Performing Arts Center in Orlando on June 13, 2016, to honor those killed and wounded in the Pulse nightclub attack. Carolyn Cole Los Angeles Times
Madeline Lago, 15, and her mother, Carmen Lago, center, joined thousands for a memorial rally at the Dr. Phillips Performing Arts Center in Orlando on June 13, 2016, to honor those killed and wounded in the Pulse nightclub attack. Carolyn Cole Los Angeles Times
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Equality California endorses gun bills after Orlando shooting

June 17, 2016 5:22 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • 'What are we going to do with people who no longer have a home?'

    Ana Lugo, president of housing advocacy group North Bay Organizing Project, said on Oct. 14, 2017 that many of those displaced by the Wine Country fires need housing and protection.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert