In an effort to save money on state prison spending, shoplifting, forgery, fraud, petty theft and other lower-level offenses were changed from felonies to misdemeanors under Proposition 47.
In an effort to save money on state prison spending, shoplifting, forgery, fraud, petty theft and other lower-level offenses were changed from felonies to misdemeanors under Proposition 47. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
In an effort to save money on state prison spending, shoplifting, forgery, fraud, petty theft and other lower-level offenses were changed from felonies to misdemeanors under Proposition 47. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

AM Alert: Ex-felons get records reduced at Proposition 47 fair

June 24, 2016 06:00 AM

UPDATED June 24, 2016 06:00 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert