Aaron McLear, right, a spokesman for then-Gov. Arnold Schwarzenegger, accepts petitions from Lowell Landowski, left, a member of the Service International Employees Union (SEIU) at the entrance to the Governor’s Office in Capitol on, June 19, 2009.
Aaron McLear, right, a spokesman for then-Gov. Arnold Schwarzenegger, accepts petitions from Lowell Landowski, left, a member of the Service International Employees Union (SEIU) at the entrance to the Governor’s Office in Capitol on, June 19, 2009. Robert Durell Special to The Bee
Aaron McLear, right, a spokesman for then-Gov. Arnold Schwarzenegger, accepts petitions from Lowell Landowski, left, a member of the Service International Employees Union (SEIU) at the entrance to the Governor’s Office in Capitol on, June 19, 2009. Robert Durell Special to The Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Should taxpayers foot bill for public union orientation meetings?

June 24, 2016 3:43 PM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert