Aaron McLear, right, a spokesman for then-Gov. Arnold Schwarzenegger, accepts petitions from Lowell Landowski, left, a member of the Service International Employees Union (SEIU) at the entrance to the Governor’s Office in Capitol on, June 19, 2009.
Aaron McLear, right, a spokesman for then-Gov. Arnold Schwarzenegger, accepts petitions from Lowell Landowski, left, a member of the Service International Employees Union (SEIU) at the entrance to the Governor’s Office in Capitol on, June 19, 2009. Robert Durell Special to The Bee
Aaron McLear, right, a spokesman for then-Gov. Arnold Schwarzenegger, accepts petitions from Lowell Landowski, left, a member of the Service International Employees Union (SEIU) at the entrance to the Governor’s Office in Capitol on, June 19, 2009. Robert Durell Special to The Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

June 24, 2016 3:43 PM

Should taxpayers foot bill for public union orientation meetings?

Suggested for you

Comments

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos