Republican candidate for California governor Neel Kashkari greets supporters after speaking at the California GOP convention Sept. 21, 2014 in Los Angeles. Kashkari’s campaign spent $7.1 million last year, new reports show; Karshkari contributed more than $3 million of his own money to his campaign.
Republican candidate for California governor Neel Kashkari greets supporters after speaking at the California GOP convention Sept. 21, 2014 in Los Angeles. Kashkari’s campaign spent $7.1 million last year, new reports show; Karshkari contributed more than $3 million of his own money to his campaign. Chris Carlson AP
Republican candidate for California governor Neel Kashkari greets supporters after speaking at the California GOP convention Sept. 21, 2014 in Los Angeles. Kashkari’s campaign spent $7.1 million last year, new reports show; Karshkari contributed more than $3 million of his own money to his campaign. Chris Carlson AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Neel Kashkari outspent Jerry Brown in 2014

January 30, 2015 4:25 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert