Myles Raiford of Black Lives Matters rallies protesters in front of the California State Capitol on Friday, July 08, 2016. Another protest march is schedule for Monday, July 11, 2016 at 4 p.m. beginning at Crocker Park. “We just wanted to protest because we were very frustrated with the police brutality and injustice that is happening,” Brianna Marie, 18, one of the event organizers said Friday.
Myles Raiford of Black Lives Matters rallies protesters in front of the California State Capitol on Friday, July 08, 2016. Another protest march is schedule for Monday, July 11, 2016 at 4 p.m. beginning at Crocker Park. “We just wanted to protest because we were very frustrated with the police brutality and injustice that is happening,” Brianna Marie, 18, one of the event organizers said Friday. Jose Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
Myles Raiford of Black Lives Matters rallies protesters in front of the California State Capitol on Friday, July 08, 2016. Another protest march is schedule for Monday, July 11, 2016 at 4 p.m. beginning at Crocker Park. “We just wanted to protest because we were very frustrated with the police brutality and injustice that is happening,” Brianna Marie, 18, one of the event organizers said Friday. Jose Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

AM Alert: Afternoon march to the Capitol scheduled

July 11, 2016 6:00 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert