Carl Burton, president of Republicans of River City, is seen here with cardboard cutouts of Donald Trump and Ronald Reagan at the GOP club’s booth at the California State Fair on July 9, 2016.
Carl Burton, president of Republicans of River City, is seen here with cardboard cutouts of Donald Trump and Ronald Reagan at the GOP club’s booth at the California State Fair on July 9, 2016. Bob Evans Courtesy of Carl Burton
Carl Burton, president of Republicans of River City, is seen here with cardboard cutouts of Donald Trump and Ronald Reagan at the GOP club’s booth at the California State Fair on July 9, 2016. Bob Evans Courtesy of Carl Burton
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

July 12, 2016 11:55 AM

California State Fair cutout caper: Where’s Donald Trump?

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert