In this Aug. 30, 2012 file photo, Republican presidential nominee Mitt Romney and vice presidential nominee Rep. Paul Ryan are joined on the stage by their families at the end of the Republican National Convention in Tampa, Fla. Delegates from the Sacramento region are heading to Cleveland and Philadelphia for this year’s GOP and Democratic conventions.
In this Aug. 30, 2012 file photo, Republican presidential nominee Mitt Romney and vice presidential nominee Rep. Paul Ryan are joined on the stage by their families at the end of the Republican National Convention in Tampa, Fla. Delegates from the Sacramento region are heading to Cleveland and Philadelphia for this year’s GOP and Democratic conventions. Patrick Semansky AP
In this Aug. 30, 2012 file photo, Republican presidential nominee Mitt Romney and vice presidential nominee Rep. Paul Ryan are joined on the stage by their families at the end of the Republican National Convention in Tampa, Fla. Delegates from the Sacramento region are heading to Cleveland and Philadelphia for this year’s GOP and Democratic conventions. Patrick Semansky AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Here are the 54 convention-bound delegates from Sacramento area

July 13, 2016 02:43 PM

UPDATED July 13, 2016 04:51 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert