Field Poll respondents from California’s coastal region tended to be more optimistic than inland residents on the outlook for the state.
Field Poll respondents from California’s coastal region tended to be more optimistic than inland residents on the outlook for the state. Gregory Bull Associated Press file
Field Poll respondents from California’s coastal region tended to be more optimistic than inland residents on the outlook for the state. Gregory Bull Associated Press file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Californians sour on nation’s direction, bullish on Golden State

July 13, 2016 8:00 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert