Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson greets his supporters during an election night watch party at the Citizen Hotel in Sacramento, Calif., on Nov. 4, 2014. This year, Torlakson is a leading in the campaign to pass a $9 billion school bond.
Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson greets his supporters during an election night watch party at the Citizen Hotel in Sacramento, Calif., on Nov. 4, 2014. This year, Torlakson is a leading in the campaign to pass a $9 billion school bond. Andrew Seng Aseng@sacbee.com
Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson greets his supporters during an election night watch party at the Citizen Hotel in Sacramento, Calif., on Nov. 4, 2014. This year, Torlakson is a leading in the campaign to pass a $9 billion school bond. Andrew Seng Aseng@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

July 18, 2016 3:29 PM

California school trustees get in gratis to Prop. 51 fundraiser

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert