Republican Presidential Candidate Donald Trump's children Donald Trump, Jr., Ivanka Trump, and Eric Trump celebrate on the convention floor during the second day session of the Republican National Convention in Cleveland, Tuesday, July 19, 2016.
Republican Presidential Candidate Donald Trump's children Donald Trump, Jr., Ivanka Trump, and Eric Trump celebrate on the convention floor during the second day session of the Republican National Convention in Cleveland, Tuesday, July 19, 2016. Carolyn Kaster AP
Republican Presidential Candidate Donald Trump's children Donald Trump, Jr., Ivanka Trump, and Eric Trump celebrate on the convention floor during the second day session of the Republican National Convention in Cleveland, Tuesday, July 19, 2016. Carolyn Kaster AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

AM Alert: Unusual GOP convention rolls on in Cleveland

July 20, 2016 6:00 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert