Doug Ose, the former GOP congressman from the Sacramento area, is in Cleveland for the Republican National Convention, where he used procedural motions last week to speed Donald Trump's path to the nomination. Christopher Cadelago The Sacramento Bee
Doug Ose, the former GOP congressman from the Sacramento area, is in Cleveland for the Republican National Convention, where he used procedural motions last week to speed Donald Trump's path to the nomination. Christopher Cadelago The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

July 21, 2016 5:00 AM

Becoming a Donald Trump loyalist: Doug Ose sheds his ‘statesman’ approach in Cleveland

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert