Ted Cruz refused to endorse Donald Trump on the third night of the Republican National Convention, causing boos to rain down from the disappointed delegates in the crowd. On a night that was themed 'Make America First Again,' Indiana Gov. Mike Pence accepted the nomination for Vice President. FedNet
Ted Cruz refused to endorse Donald Trump on the third night of the Republican National Convention, causing boos to rain down from the disappointed delegates in the crowd. On a night that was themed 'Make America First Again,' Indiana Gov. Mike Pence accepted the nomination for Vice President. FedNet
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

July 21, 2016 4:13 PM

Some Republicans with California ties leaving party over Donald Trump

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert