More Videos

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants 0:21

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants

Things get a little rowdy at troubled Northern California water district 1:19

Things get a little rowdy at troubled Northern California water district

How bots are taking over our lives 1:41

How bots are taking over our lives

Trump says any NFL player who sits during anthem is 'son of a bitch' and should be fired 0:51

Trump says any NFL player who sits during anthem is 'son of a bitch' and should be fired

Shanahan: 'We just need to get better' 2:53

Shanahan: 'We just need to get better'

Ghost hunting with Playboy star in Modesto 1:01

Ghost hunting with Playboy star in Modesto

Trump says any NFL player who sits during anthem is 'son of a bitch' and should be fired 0:51

Trump says any NFL player who sits during anthem is 'son of a bitch' and should be fired

Video leads to arrest of burglary suspect 0:31

Video leads to arrest of burglary suspect

Farm-to-Fork draws large crowds at Capitol Mall 0:39

Farm-to-Fork draws large crowds at Capitol Mall

Spencer Webb of Christian Brothers prepares for Friday night football 0:54

Spencer Webb of Christian Brothers prepares for Friday night football

  • RNC Day 3 highlights: Ted Cruz draws boos while Mike Pence accepts VP nomination

    Ted Cruz refused to endorse Donald Trump on the third night of the Republican National Convention, causing boos to rain down from the disappointed delegates in the crowd. On a night that was themed 'Make America First Again,' Indiana Gov. Mike Pence accepted the nomination for Vice President.

Ted Cruz refused to endorse Donald Trump on the third night of the Republican National Convention, causing boos to rain down from the disappointed delegates in the crowd. On a night that was themed 'Make America First Again,' Indiana Gov. Mike Pence accepted the nomination for Vice President. FedNet
Ted Cruz refused to endorse Donald Trump on the third night of the Republican National Convention, causing boos to rain down from the disappointed delegates in the crowd. On a night that was themed 'Make America First Again,' Indiana Gov. Mike Pence accepted the nomination for Vice President. FedNet
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Some Republicans with California ties leaving party over Donald Trump

July 21, 2016 4:13 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert